Walter Dalton http://wunc.org en Dalton Gets Nod As A Community College President http://wunc.org/post/dalton-gets-nod-community-college-president <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Former lieutenant governor Walter Dalton waits for approval from the state Board of Community Colleges to become a community college president.&nbsp; The members of the </span><a href="http://www.isothermal.edu/" style="line-height: 1.5;">Isothermal Community College</a><span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Board of Trustees chose Dalton last week to be the school's fifth president.&nbsp; Dalton would succeed Myra Johnson who has been president of ICC for the past six years.&nbsp; Dalton was one of a half-dozen finalists for the position.&nbsp; School spokesman Mi Mon, 18 Mar 2013 17:17:06 +0000 Gurnal Scott 12187 at http://wunc.org Dalton Gets Nod As A Community College President Pat McCrory Wins Gubernatorial Race http://wunc.org/post/pat-mccrory-wins-gubernatorial-race <p>Republican Pat McCrory will be the next governor of North Carolina. The former Charlotte Mayor defeated Democrat Walter Dalton on Tuesday by receiving more than 54-percent of the vote. McCrory becomes the first GOP gubernatorial candidate to win in 27 years, and just the third republican to take the governor's mansion since 1901.</p><p></p> Wed, 07 Nov 2012 07:05:00 +0000 Jeff Tiberii 4650 at http://wunc.org Pat McCrory Wins Gubernatorial Race McCrory Continues To Lead Dalton In Fundraising http://wunc.org/post/mccrory-continues-lead-dalton-fundraising <p>Republican Gubernatorial candidate Pat McCrory continues to lead Democrat Walter Dalton in the polls and campaign fundraising.<br> Wed, 31 Oct 2012 12:20:00 +0000 Jeff Tiberii 4157 at http://wunc.org Meet Walter Dalton http://wunc.org/post/meet-walter-dalton <p>Walter Dalton grew from humble beginnings in Rutherford County to become a six-time state senator and the lieutenant governor of North Carolina. In the November 6 general election, he is running for governor against Republican Pat McCrory. Host Frank Stasio talks to Lieutenant Governor Walter Dalton about his life and candidacy.</p> Mon, 29 Oct 2012 14:17:00 +0000 Alex Granados & Frank Stasio 3626 at http://wunc.org Meet Walter Dalton Final Gubernatorial Debate Tonight http://wunc.org/post/final-gubernatorial-debate-tonight <p>Tonight marks the third and final gubernatorial debate between Republican Pat McCrory and Democrat Walter Dalton.<br> Wed, 24 Oct 2012 10:00:00 +0000 Jeff Tiberii 3329 at http://wunc.org Gubernatorial Candidates Clash In Second Debate http://wunc.org/post/gubernatorial-candidates-clash-second-debate <p>Prior to the Presidential debate last night, North Carolina’s major party candidates for governor squared off as well. Republican Pat McCrory and Democrat Walter Dalton debated for nearly an hour in Research Triangle Park.<br> Wed, 17 Oct 2012 11:15:00 +0000 Jeff Tiberii 2856 at http://wunc.org Gubernatorial Candidates Clash In Second Debate Gubernatorial Candidates Debate Again Tonight http://wunc.org/post/gubernatorial-candidates-debate-again-tonight <p>The second of three Gubernatorial Debates between Republican Pat McCrory and Democrat Walter Dalton takes place tonight.<br> Tue, 16 Oct 2012 13:30:00 +0000 Jeff Tiberii 2850 at http://wunc.org The Third Candidate For Governor - Barbara Howe http://wunc.org/post/third-candidate-governor-barbara-howe <p>The next governor of North Carolina will almost certainly be Republican Pat McCrory or Democrat Walter Dalton. But there is a third party candidate in the race and on the ballot, Libertarian Barbara Howe.<br> Mon, 15 Oct 2012 10:35:00 +0000 Jeff Tiberii 2720 at http://wunc.org The Third Candidate For Governor - Barbara Howe Walter Dalton Optimistic In Run For Governor http://wunc.org/post/walter-dalton-optimistic-run-governor <p>Earlier this year Bev Perdue announced she would not seek reelection as governor of North Carolina. The Democratic Party had to quickly find a suitable candidate to try to replace the state's chief executive. They voted for Walter Dalton, the man who had replaced Perdue as Lieutenant Governor four years earlier. Jeff Tiberii reports on the former six-term state senator, now vying for the Governor's mansion.<br> Mon, 15 Oct 2012 10:30:00 +0000 Jeff Tiberii 2717 at http://wunc.org Walter Dalton Optimistic In Run For Governor Gubernatorial Candidates Stump In Greensboro http://wunc.org/post/gubernatorial-candidates-stump-greensboro <p>North Carolina's major party candidates for Governor both spoke at an economic event in Greensboro today.<br> Wed, 10 Oct 2012 21:05:00 +0000 Jeff Tiberii 2493 at http://wunc.org