Anita Rao http://wunc.org en What Animals Tell Us About Love And Relationships http://wunc.org/post/what-animals-tell-us-about-love-and-relationships <div><p></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span></p><p>After a bad end to a long-term relationship, animal behavior expert <a href="http://www.jenniferverdolin.com/">Jennifer Verdolin</a> decided to look to the animal kingdom for new insight on dating.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 22 Jul 2014 15:59:04 +0000 Anita Rao & Frank Stasio 39398 at http://wunc.org What Animals Tell Us About Love And Relationships Meet Jasmine Beach-Ferrara http://wunc.org/post/meet-jasmine-beach-ferrara <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span>&nbsp;&nbsp;</p><p><a href="http://jbeachferrara.com/">Rev. Jasmine Beach-Ferrara</a> is an ordained minister and published author who uses her faith work and fiction writing to create new strategies for supporting LGBT communities in the South.&nbsp;</p><p> Mon, 21 Jul 2014 15:33:38 +0000 Anita Rao & Frank Stasio 39335 at http://wunc.org Meet Jasmine Beach-Ferrara Politics and Polling with Ken Rudin http://wunc.org/post/politics-and-polling-ken-rudin <p></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span></p><p>Former Baptist minister Mark Walker defeated Phil Berger Jr. in a runoff election for the 6<sup>th</sup> district Republican primary this week.&nbsp;</p><p> Fri, 18 Jul 2014 15:56:43 +0000 Anita Rao & Frank Stasio 39218 at http://wunc.org Politics and Polling with Ken Rudin Changing Industries in North Carolina http://wunc.org/post/changing-industries-north-carolina <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span>&nbsp;&nbsp;</p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Reynolds American and Lorillard, two of the country’s biggest tobacco producers, announced a merger yesterday that is expected to reshape the tobacco industry.&nbsp;</span></p><p> Wed, 16 Jul 2014 15:49:39 +0000 Anita Rao & Frank Stasio 39089 at http://wunc.org Changing Industries in North Carolina How The World Cup Moves Stock Prices http://wunc.org/post/how-world-cup-moves-stock-prices <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span>&nbsp;&nbsp;</p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">As the 2014 World Cup draws to a close, all eyes are on Brazil. <a href="http://faculty.london.edu/aedmans/SteelJF.pdf">Historical data</a> shows the effects of this tournament may go far beyond the walls of the stadium.</span></p><p> Fri, 11 Jul 2014 16:33:48 +0000 Anita Rao & Frank Stasio 38711 at http://wunc.org How The World Cup Moves Stock Prices Blue Ridge Music Trails of North Carolina http://wunc.org/post/blue-ridge-music-trails-north-carolina <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span>&nbsp;&nbsp;</p><p>The Appalachian Mountains of Western North Carolina are the center of a rich history of music and dance, from musicians like Doc Watson and Earl Scruggs, to traditions like ballad singing and square dancing.&nbsp;</p><p> Thu, 10 Jul 2014 15:15:00 +0000 Anita Rao & Frank Stasio 38710 at http://wunc.org Blue Ridge Music Trails of North Carolina The Unraveling Of The Family Reed http://wunc.org/post/unraveling-family-reed <p></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">In his debut novel, Chapel-Hill based author <a href="http://mbjoneswrites.com/">Michael B. Jones</a> explores a tumultuous relationship between a father and son who search for happiness and identity as their lives fall apart around them.</span></p><p> Wed, 09 Jul 2014 16:08:59 +0000 Anita Rao & Frank Stasio 38674 at http://wunc.org The Unraveling Of The Family Reed Every Seed Has A Story http://wunc.org/post/every-seed-has-story <p>Seeds play a prominent role in global agriculture and food supply systems.&nbsp;</p><p> Tue, 08 Jul 2014 15:15:49 +0000 Anita Rao & Frank Stasio 38601 at http://wunc.org Every Seed Has A Story A Fictional Trilogy Explores Nature's Secrets http://wunc.org/post/fictional-trilogy-explores-natures-secrets <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span>&nbsp;&nbsp;</p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Author <a href="http://www.jeffvandermeer.com/">Jeff </a></span><a href="http://www.jeffvandermeer.com/">VanderMeer</a><span style="line-height: 1.5;"> dreamed he was walking down a tunnel where words were appearing on the wall.</span></p><p> Tue, 01 Jul 2014 15:07:27 +0000 Anita Rao & Frank Stasio 38230 at http://wunc.org A Fictional Trilogy Explores Nature's Secrets Segregation Again http://wunc.org/post/segregation-again <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span>&nbsp;&nbsp;</p><p><font style="font-family: Tahoma; font-size: 13px; line-height: normal;"><span style="font-size: 11pt;">This year marks the 60th anniversary of&nbsp;</span></font><font style="font-family: Tahoma; font-size: 13px; line-height: normal;"><span style="font-size: 11pt;"><i>Brown V. Board of Education</i></span></font><font style="font-family: Tahoma; font-size: 13px; line-height: normal;"><span style="font-size: 11pt;">, the landmark Supreme Court decision that ushered in the era of school desegregation.</span></font></p><p> Thu, 26 Jun 2014 16:03:28 +0000 Anita Rao & Frank Stasio 37976 at http://wunc.org Segregation Again